Invited Speakers
Scientific Program
ELS & JQSRT Awards
Conference Abstracts
Social Program
Venue and Travel
Photo Gallery

Dipartimento di Fisica della Materia e Ingegneria Elettronica


Istituto per i Processi Chimico Fisici



Accademia Peloritana dei Pericolanti







Scientific Organizing Commitee

  • Ferdinando Borghese (University of Messina) [Chair]
  • Paolo Denti (University of Messina)
  • Joop W. Hovenier (University of Amsterdam)
  • James Hough (University of Hertfordshire)
  • Michael Mishchenko (NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies)
  • M. Pinar MengŘš (University of Kentucky)
  • Fernando Moreno (Institute of Astrophysics of Andalucia)
  • Karri Muinonen (University of Helsinki & Finnish Geodetic Institute)
  • Gorden Videen (Army Research Laboratory)
  • Nikolai Voshchinnikov (St. Petersburg State University)
  • Thomas Wriedt (University of Bremen)


Local Organizing Commitee

  • Adriano Cacciola (University of Messina)
  • Pietro G. Gucciardi (Istituto per i Processi Chimico-Fisici, CNR)
  • Maria Antonia Iatý (Istituto per i Processi Chimico-Fisici, CNR)
  • Onofrio M. Marag˛ (Istituto per i Processi Chimico-Fisici, CNR)
  • Rosalba Saija (University of Messina) [Chair]



Contact us:


Never shall I forget the sensation of our arrival in Sicily. The sky was the bluest of blues; on one side of the train the sea was sparkling, to the other were mountains, and orange and lemon groves. The sun was dazzling. It was hot.


D. Phelps, A House in Sicily



Key Dates

  • September 26, ELS XIII begins


U.S. Army International Technology Center-Atlantic Research Division

Department of the Navy

Office of the Naval Research Global


Rosalba Saija - Dipartimento di Fisica della Materia e Ingegneria Elettronica  

Viale F. Stagno d'Alcontres, 31 - 98166 Messina - e-mail: elsxiii@unime.it

Last Update: 05/27/2011